www.sunvirgin.com->Discography->Amor Indio
Please join the fan club today!
Recording Details
Amor Indio

catalog no: FT-03-0020
Cassette compilation with tracks from early 1943 Argentina Session. The cassette uses Dolby noise reduction and is marked as being stereo though the recordings are in monophonic

A copy exists in the Archives in case there are specific questions about it. The Tiki logo is not on the actual artwork.

-Discos Hispanos (Capitol-EMI) - Monophonic - 1988 Perú   Cassette Tape

Historical notes
Liner Notes
This tape release does not have liner notes
(select song title to see other recordings with it)

      lado a

    1. Amor Indio    (Moisés Vivanco) - 2:16
    2. Qué Lindos Ojos    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 2:18
    3. Cholitas Puneñas    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 2:17
    4. Carnaval Indio    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 2:27
    5. Cholo Traicionero    (Moisés Vivanco) - 2:52
    6. Pariwana    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 3:38
    7. Melgar    (Benigno Ballón Farfán - arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 3:06

      lado b

    1. Te Quiero    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 3:25
    2. La Sirena    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 2:59
    3. Amor    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 3:09
    4. Picaflor    (music: Rosario Huirse Muñoz, lyrics: Carlos. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 2:18
    5. Un Amor    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 1:41
    6. A Ti Solita Te Quiero    (trad. arr. Moisés Vivanco) - 2:22
    7. Virgenes del Sol    (trad. arr. Jorge Bravo de Rueda, Moisés Vivanco) - 3:21
    8. total play time (approx): 38:09

    Hide listing
    Other entries with this title
    catalog no: DMO-55458
    Only 12" LP compilation known to contain tracks from the early 1943 recording session. Shares a similar cover art and has the same tracks as a Peruvian cassette release of the same name which uses the photo from the 1959 Capitol Records LP, Fuego del Ande. Due to the spelling of her name on the . . . 1962 Argentina
    catalog no: CD 62 056
    This CD compilation features tracks from Yma Sumac's Capitol Records sessions and is not to be confused with the unrelated cassette and 12" LP of the same name. The material on this compilation was drawn primarily from the Mambo! and Legend of the Jivaro albums with two tracks from the live Rec . . . 1994 Italy
    Back to Top